About Vile Assembly

Debut British punk-rock band, The Vile Assembly, was conceived solely to be the whistle-blowers on the unjust society; their purpose to say what needs to be said through the universally understood medium of music. The band was created following a fortuitous meeting between three lifelong friends in a New York café, who decided that enough was enough and the troubles of the world needed to be voiced.

Although the friends, Paul Mason, Mark Webb and Mark Wainwright, had owned a music studio in Liverpool for two-decades, they’d never even contemplated making music of their own until that fateful day, until the avid conversation between them spurred on the conception of The Vile Assembly.

"The royal pardon, is for these regal brutes, but our vengeance will burn their flag and melt their pot of jewels"

The seeds of The Vile Assembly’s ethos were planted over two decades ago, but lay dormant, waiting for the right time and agenda for their opinions to find a voice. A vocation to be a poet, Paul Mason (the band’s lyricist and vocalist) found everything that happened in the world as vile. Out of choice, he opted to live on the streets of Liverpool for a month so that he could experience destitution first hand. With no gap or respite, he repeated the experience in San Diego. The result was horrendous, but he inspired a batch of poems, the main being ‘The Lonely Tramp In Liverpool’.

Latest News

Interview with Australian Rock Review

Read More

VILE ASSEMBLY AT THE VIPER ROOM

Read More

Interview with Vents

Read the interview

Interview with Original Rock

Read the interview

Interview with Prelude Press

Read the interview

Interview with MWN

Read the interview

Gone Video Released

Watch The Video

Gone - New Single Coming Soon

Press Release

Official Suicide Feast Video Released

Watch The Video

The Elephant in the Room Album Released

Learn More

New Single Released - Suicide Feast

Listen to Single

Upcoming Gigs

Wed 24th Oct 2018

The Shankley Hotel , Liverpool (Supporting China Crisis)

Directions

Fri 31st Aug 2018

Parr Hall Warrington (Supporting The Damned)

Directions

Thu 30th Aug 2018

Holmfirth Picturedome , Yorkshire (Supporting The Damned)

Directions

Sat 4th Aug 2018

Poland Rocks Festival, Poland

Directions

Fri 22nd Jun 2018

The Gunners, Islington, London

Directions

Tue 29th May 2018

Music Expo Event SIR Los Angeles, California

Directions

Tue 29th May 2018

Le Petit Bain, Paris (Supporting The Damned)

Directions

Fri 4th May 2018

Viper Rooms, LA, California

Directions

Tue 1st May 2018

Shaggers, San Diego (Punk Rock and Politics Show)

Directions

Sun 29th Apr 2018

Marios Place Riverside (The Bellrays album launch party)

Directions

Fri 22nd Dec 2017

Blue Devils, Orleans, France

Directions

Sun 22nd Oct 2017

Edinburgh Corn Exchange

Directions

Sat 21st Oct 2017

Limelight, N, Ireland

Directions

Fri 20th Oct 2017

Dolans Warehouse, Limerick

Directions

Sat 14th Oct 2017

Kavanaghs Bar & Venue, County Laois, Ireland

Directions

Fri 13th Oct 2017

Fibbers, York

Directions

Thu 12th Oct 2017

The Tivoli, N, Wales

Directions

Fri 6th Oct 2017

TBC

Directions

Thu 21st Sep 2017

Band On The Wall, Manchester

Directions

Tue 19th Sep 2017

The Alban Arena, St Albans

Directions

Sun 17th Sep 2017

Concorde 2, Brighton

Directions

Sat 16th Sep 2017

TBC

Directions

Fri 15th Sep 2017

The Underworld, Camden

Directions

Thu 14th Sep 2017

The Brook, Southampton

Directions

More gig dates coming soon, please check back later.

Band Members - Portfolio

Paul Mason - Vocals

Mark Webb - Guitar

Andy McClean - Bass Guitar

David Gaskil - Drummer

Gone - Official Video

Suicide Feast - Official Video